Laughter

(A photo I shot of a friend who wasn’t quite ready to buckle down and concentrate for our shoot)

(skip to the last paragraph for inspiration and advice)

Hey there cyberspace explorers, diamondstoglass here! Today I feel like talking about laughter.  I’m that girl who people hang out with and they always tell me “wow, you like to laugh” or “wow, you laugh a lot.” I NEVER know how to respond to this.  Usually I end up saying something awkward like “Uhhhh, thanks?” or “yea, I guess I just enjoy laughing.” But when it comes down to it I really do LOVE to laugh.  It is an automatic endorphin high that puts everyone in a good mood and simply makes life more fun.

This semester, my Literature and Civilizations class is focused on the idea of humor, and what makes different people laugh.  I am especially excited about this topic since if I am going to be stuck in a classroom I may as well be laughing and having a good time while I am at it. It will be interesting really considering what I find amusing and what things really push my buttons.

I think understanding laughter is a really important thing to know in life too.  Most healthy people like to laugh, and being able to ease tension in the workspace or during a photo shoot can turn a good experience into a great one.  Sure, you may loose focus for a bit, but the resulting relationships and communication can build a better foundation for work and life.  Laughter is a know beneficiary to health and a happier lifestyle so take some time out of your day to have a good laugh break and get to know what makes you, and other people around you, laugh.  

Remember: the ability to laugh it attractive, until next time, stay terribly beautiful!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment